India vs New Zealand Cricket Series 2010

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

New Zealand in India, 2010 Test Series

India vs New Zealand, 2nd Test, Hyderabad, Nov 12-16

Hyderabad Test, day five: India - New Zealand cricket Test ends in draw, IND-NZL:0-0(3)

Brendon McCullum hit a career-best 225 on Tuesday to help New Zealand to 448/8 and draw the second Test against India, leaving the series locked at 0-0 going into the final Test. Chasing an improbable 327-run target, Virender Sehwag (54) and Gautam Gambhir (14) were the not out batsmen as India reached 68/0 in its second innings when stumps were called. New Zealand scored 350 in their first innings but India through Harbhajan Singh's unbeaten 111 (116b 7x4, 7x6) and Sehwag's 96 (120b, 15x4, 1x6) took a 122 run lead. The first Test at Ahmedabad also ended in a draw. The third and the last Test begins Nov 20 at Nagpur.
New Zealand 350 (McIntosh 102, Guptill 85, Zaheer 4-69) and 448 for 8 decl. (McCullum 225, Williamson 69) drew with India 472 (Harbhajan 111, Sehwag 96, Vettori 5-135) and 68 for 0 (Sehwag 54*)

Hyderabad Test, day four: NZ openers wipe off lead after Harbhajan's 111 not out

New Zealand were 237/4 when stumps were drawn on day four at Uppal in Hyderabad on Monday. They have a lead of 115 runs with 6 wickets remaining, after the openers put on 124 runs for the first wicket, with McIntosh scoring 49 and McCullum going on to make an unbeaten century. He was on 124 not out at stumps. Earlier, Daniel Vettori's five wicket haul stopped an Indian mayhem but not before Harbahajan Singh had given India a substantial lead with his unbeaten hundred. Sreesanth and Harbhajan Singh added 86 runs for the last wicket. Harbhajan Singh became the first No.8 batsman to score consecutive centuries in Test cricket and guided India to 472 in the first innings.
New Zealand 350 and 237 for 4 (McCullum 124*) lead India 472 (Harbhajan 111*, Sehwag 96, Laxman 74, Vettori 5-135) by 115 runs

Hyderabad Test, day three: Harbhajan Singh powers India into lead over Kiwis

Harbhajan, fresh from scores of 69 and 115 in the drawn first Test, thrashed an unbeaten 85 from 82 balls with the help of five sixes and seven fours to add 69 runs for the unfinished last wicket with Shanthakumaran Sreesanth (14 not out). VVS Laxman had earlier made 74 as India closed on 436-9, leading by 86. The Kiwis, who scored a first-innings 350, had started strongly after tea, removing the dangerous Venkatsai Laxman and captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni in successive overs. The wristy right-hander, playing the first Test at his home ground in a 14-year career, hit 11 boundaries in his 160-ball knock and shared 75 runs for the fourth wicket with Rahul Dravid (45).
India 436 for 9 (Harbhajan 85*, Laxman 74, Vettori 4-123) lead New Zealand 350 by 86 runs

Hyderabad Test, day two: India end day two on 178/2

Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir put on an opening stand of 160 as India reached 178 for two in reply to New Zealand's first-innings score of 350 on the second day of the second test. Rahul Dravid and Sachin Tendulkar were the not out batsmen at the close on Saturday after both openers departed in quick succession. Sehwag (96) and Gambhir (54) built on the good work of bowlers Zaheer Khan and Harbhajan Singh, who finished with four wickets each as India took the last six New Zealand wickets for only 92 runs this morning.
India 178 for 2 (Sehwag 96, Gambhir 54) trail New Zealand 350 (Ryder 70, Zaheer 4-69, Harbhajan 4-76) by 172 runs

Hyderabad Test, day one: New Zealand finish day one at 258/4 against India

New Zealand ended the first day of the second cricket Test against India at 258 for four at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad on Friday. Jesse Ryder (22) and Gareth Hopkins (0) saw the New Zealand team to the end after the fall of centurion Tim McIntosh (102), who was bowled by Zaheer Khan (2-41) an over before stumps.
New Zealand 258 for 4 (McIntosh 102, Guptill 85, Zaheer 2-41) v India

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.